New Music | Jake Jon – The Arrival (Free Download)


JakeJon is one of Britain’s brightest and talented emerging stars.

The Singer/Rapper, Song Writer, Producer & has been honing his skills and building his infectious brand behind the music scenes.

After years of being mentored by many established music producers, associations with EMI, Universal & Sony as well as his years on the road touring with one of the UK’s Top live bands, he has been blessed to be a student of Stevie Wonder, Michael Jackson & James Brown.

“The ‘JakeJon’ sound agglomerates his influences of Rock, Soul, Reggae and more, with pellucid & beautifully sung vocal harmonies, consummated with a compelling rap style that’s reminiscent of his 90’s rap icon’s.”

He now feels it’s the right time to debut with his new Single release ’The Arrival’ (BoomPow!)
Get the free download here:

His conviction in his music is one that cannot be contested, as he eloquently puts life into lyrics. Blending it all into strong punch that you just cannot dodge.Jake Jon said he looks forward to bringing some soul & musicality back to Hiphop as well as positive content.

“And I think it would be great if this type of music came out of Britain for a change.”

See Jake Jon in action in “The Arrival” official video

Be sure to check out Jake Jon further

NEW MIXTAPE |Mac Miller- Faces


Mac’s back. And along with 24 new tracks, the tape also has a lot of star studded features. Check out the track list below & download HERE.

1. “Inside Outside”
2. “Here We Go”
3. “Friends” (Feat. ScHoolboy Q)
4. “Angel Dust”
5. “Malibu”
6. “What Do You Do” (Feat. Sir Michael Rocks)
7. “It Just Doesn’t Matter”
8. “Therapy”
9. “Polo Jeans” (Feat. Earl Sweatshirt)
10. “Happy Birthday”
11. “Wedding”
12. “Funeral”
13. “Diablo”
14. “Ave Maria”
15. “55″
16. “San Francisco”
17. “Colors and Shapes”
18. “Insomniak” (Feat. Rick Ross)
19. “Uber” (Feat. Mike Jones)
20. “Rain” (Feat. Vince Staples)
21. “Apparition”
22. “Thumbalina”
23. “New Faces v2′ (Feat. Earl Sweatshirt & Da$h)
24. “Grand Finale”

New Music | Klangkarussell – Netzwerk (Falls Like Rain)



Straight off the back of Miami’s Winter Music Conference, Austrian duo Klangkarussell, aka Adrian Held and Tobias Rieser, announce the release of their second single ‘Netzwerk (Falls Like Rain)’ which premiered last Friday as AnnieMac’s ‘Special Delivery’ on Radio 1. This is the much anticipated follow up to their debut ‘Sonnentanz (Sun Don’t Shine)’ which was a massive global hit selling over 1.3 million copies and clocking up over 22 million hits on YouTube.

Take a Listen Below:

NEWS | First ATU Gig In Southampton


All Things Underground are happy to announce our first ever showcase gig live in Southampton on April 1st. Opening will be Southampton’s own The Holy Tees & headlining is London’s very own Ellie Rose.

Entrance is free & will be at The Yuzu Lounge in Bedford Place, Southampton. First act is on at 7PM & the official after party will be held at Ninety Degrees Club, Southampton.



Above is rising UK Producer SOUL UNIQUE, before he releases his first solo material (that will propel him to super stardom) however he has sent over a taster from his up-and-coming web series DNA.

“I have put together a collection of tracks that are directly inspired by the music I grew up listening to. Through each track I aim to show people exactly what makes up my musical DNA”

SOUL UNIQUE isn’t a stranger to success after producing hits for a string of multi platinum pop stars such as Nelly Furtado, Wretch 32 & SWAY! 

You can take a listen to the track ‘It Was All A Dream’ below!



Above is London based singer Fabienne. With a style that ranging between Soul, R&B and Nostalgia its difficult to pigeon hole this excellent musician.

With a voice that is instantly likeable and unique, it isn’t long before she is catapulted up the UK Top 40. Gearing up to release her EP ‘City Of Shadows’, Fabienne recently released her single ‘City of Shadows’ on BBC 1Xtra!

Here at All Things Underground, we were lucky enough to be sent an advance copy of Fabienne‘s new EP ‘City Of Shadows’ due to be released March 24th! The EP is a breezy affair that compiles of 4 songs that introduce Fabienne to the music industry.  Songs such as ‘Are We Dead’, ‘Mary Jane, Joseph’ & ‘Sunstroke’ incorporate elements of swing, jazz and reggae to create a breezy and polished body of work.

Be sure to check back here nearing the release for a full EP review , however below is an  exclusive chat with Fabienne about her top 5 tracks that remind her of London!

London- Ofei

I’ve been listening to Ofei for at least 6 months straight, Im so excited to hear more from him, his voice and the stacked harmonies in the chorus are so sick and I couldn’t have a playlist about London without including this!

Easy Easy- King Krule

This guy really epitomises the sound of city living for me, his voice and lyrics are raw, haunting and at times bleak, but the sweet jazz chords he puts underneath add hope and light. I think he’s the truth, his album is my go to listen when Im on the tube, definitely someone I need to see live this year.

Your Wondering Now- The Specials

There’s a ska record stall on Portabello Road that is always playing ‘The Specials’ and ‘Toots and the Maytals’ tunes, this in particular really reminds me of walking to the studio last summer and just generally feeling happy!!

No big Ting- Skinnyman

‘Council Estate Of Mind’ I still think is one of the most overlooked classic hip hop albums, Im a sample addict and I love how he uses them in his tunes. I’m not sure if he’s still making music but it would be a massive shame if he wasn’t, feels so classic to me when I hear this song..

Dont Mug Yourself- The Streets

Mike Skinner. What else can I say.

Daydreamer- Adele

Adele’s first album is my favourite, I saw her support Raul Midon when I was about 12 and I remember being floored by her and just wishing she was my mate! She really is a national treasure and I love how she’s stayed true to her roots throughout.”

For now check out the track ‘SunStroke’ BELOW!



Unfortunately for Leonardo DiCaprio, the award for ‘Best Picture’ as well as ‘Best Actor in a Leading Role’ did not go to the Wolf of Wolf Street star. The urban world however was heavily anticipating the award ceremony as well as the results, especially the award for ‘The Best Original Song’. To be eligible, songs must contain words and music written specifically for the given film. The songs must also be noticeable in the movie, or as the first song playing during the end credits.

In the end, some of the biggest names in music couldn’t beat a Disney princess. ‘Let It Go’ from Walt Disney Pictures’ animated musical ‘Frozen’ took the Oscar beating artists such as U2, Pharrell Williams and Karen O of the Yeah Yeah Yeahs.

The track was written by the husband-and-wife songwriting team of Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez. ‘Frozen’ was the second Disney feature film for the couple, who also helped write the music for 2011’s ‘Winnie the Pooh’. Amongst the competitors for the Oscar, was multi-platinum selling artist Pharrell with his track ‘Happy’.

Pharrell had a chance to sit down with Hot 97’s ‘Angie Martinez’ to explain his feelings regarding his loss

 “I feel OK. That experience was incredible. … The album is No. 1 at the moment in about 60 countries on iTunes, like what. I’m like, thank you, guys. I attribute all these great breaks andopportunities that the universe has given me

60 countries? Nothing to be too upset about. However long term friend ‘Pusha T’ wasn’t too pleased about the result. Pusha took to his Instagram account to post his frustration regarding Pharrell’s loss for Best Original Song (Happy).


Do you think the right winner won? Let us know!